Welcome to Geared Up 2016-2017

Hey there! Welcome to the 2016-2017 edition of the Carleton Mechanical and Aerospace Society’s (CMAS) official publication: Geared Up! This year the publication will be formatted slightly differently than last year’s. It will still be hosted on this, our WordPress site, but instead of publishing a number of pieces all at once a few times throughout the year, Geared Up will be structured as a blog this year. Every new piece that is received will be published shortly after its submission, so there will be new content streaming in all year long!

Now that the formalities are out of the way, let me introduce myself: my name is Katelynn “Flying Dutchman” Bolster, and I am one of CMAS’s Directors of Publications for this year. I am a 4th-year Aerospace Engineering student in Stream B, and I’m currently on coop at MDS Aero (insert shameless plug here!). In addition to featuring submissions by anyone and everyone, I will also be trying to write a few pieces throughout the year.

I will be accepting submissions for Geared Up at any time throughout the year – just send them in an email to cmas.dir.publications@gmail.com. I will also be posting reminders on a few Facebook pages throughout the year to encourage your submissions, as well as provide notifications when a new post has been uploaded. I also encourage you to subscribe to this blog so you receive notifications when there are new posts!

That’s it for now, but stay tuned for more! Flying Dutchman out.

Leave a Reply

